Bookish (And Not So Bookish) Thoughts #4

Hosted by Bookishly Boisterous, Bookish (and not so Bookish) Thoughts is a round-up of pretty much anything both in and out of the bookshelf. You can write about pretty much anything, bookish or otherwise.


Bookish (And Not So Bookish Thoughts)

Busy Busy Busy  As well as this blog I also have a parenting and lifestyle blog called My Chaotically Eclectic Life, which became a little overrun with book reviews prior to starting My Eclectic Reads. So much so that I stopped writing for a while but I have decided to start it up again and move all the book reviews over here. I have set myself a re-launch date of 19 June and have been busy trying to get everything ready for the big day.  If you want to see what I get up to when I’m not reading, then pop on over here and have a look once we are back up and running.

Bad Things Come in Threes I’m currently waiting for the third appliance in our house to pack in. So far this week our shower has stopped working and our oven no longer heats up. My money is on the tumble drier or washing machine but to be honest it could be anything. Unfortunately this is what happens when you replace everything at the same time.

Everyone Has a Book in Them I’ve heard this said before and never paid any heed to it until recently. I heard it again recently and it got me thinking if I had it in me to write a book. I mean, I love reading and all things bookish, I have a creative streak and I loved writing when I was at school. Whether or not this means I’m qualified to actually write a book, I’m not sure. Nevertheless the seed has been planted and I may have to do some further research into this at a future date.

General Election This time last week everyone had the opportunity to vote in the General Election. I used my vote to make my voice heard, although not everyone did. Unfortunately there wasn’t a majority winner which has meant further upheaval and discourse for a lot of people here in the UK.

So there we have my thoughts and opinions this week

What about you guys? What’s on you mind this week?

2 thoughts on “Bookish (And Not So Bookish) Thoughts #4

  1. Pingback: Weekly Review: June 18, 2017 | My Eclectic Reads

Leave a Reply

