This Week In Books: 14.06.17

Welcome to This Week In Books, the weekly feature hosted by the lovely Lipsy over at Lipsy’s Lost and Found which highlights our week in books. A similar theme is run by Sam at Taking On A World of Words.

This Week in Books

If I’m honest the last couple of weeks have been a bit slow on the reading front for one reason or another. However, I’m steadily beginning to pick up the pace and should be back on form very soon.

Now - Then - Next

Now_Then_Next

NOW: He Made Me by Oliver Tidy

I’m just finishing off this ARC ready for an upcoming blog tour next week

THEN: Shadows by Conrad Jones

This is another book I received ready for a blog tour. This was my one and only holiday read!! I know, an entire week away from everyday life and I only managed to read ONE book. I’m completely ashamed of myself but in my defence the kids wanted to spend most of the day in the pool and books and water don’t mix.

NEXT: ???

I’m completely spoilt for choice at the minute with books. I’ve recently had several books I want to read approved on NetGalley, plus I have a few upcoming blog tours over the next couple of weeks.  In order to get myself back into the swing of things, it will probably be Those That Remain by Rob Ashman ready for his blog tour in a couple of weeks.

What are you currently reading? Have you finished any good books recently?

New on the Shelves

I really need to stop adding books to my TBR list as I have far more than I could ever read at the minute, plus with the addition of the blog tours I’ve signed up to I’m going to be very busy over the coming weeks.

NetGalley Approvals

I’m so excited to have been accepted for Match Up. I can’t wait to get started with this as soon as my immediate blog tour ARC’s have been read.

Blog Tour ARCS

These are just a few of the upcoming blog tours I will be participating in.

My Purchases

These were all free Kindle books that I have downloaded over the last couple of weeks. I’m looking forward to The Twin Game, and Impulse as this is a bit of change from my recent reads.

 

Shadowsong

Shadowsong by S Jae-Jones is the latest book on my waiting for list, although I will have to wait until next year before I can get my hands on it.

I posted my review of the first book in the series, Wintersong, earlier in the week and if you read it you will have noticed that I was a little unsure about the first book. However, the writing was beautiful and part of me wants to see if that continues in this book. Plus despite everything I’m curious as to what will happen with Leisl and the Goblin King.

A special mention also needs to go out the cover of this book. How gorgeous is that!

Are there any books you are eagerly awaiting?

So that’s my week in books!

I’d love for you to join in with this meme, just share you link below or comment with your choices if you don’t have a blog.

2 thoughts on “This Week In Books: 14.06.17

  1. Pingback: Weekly Review: June 18, 2017 | My Eclectic Reads

Leave a Reply

