20 Books of Summer 2017 (or in my case 15)

For the last four years, Cathy at Cathy 746 has run a challenge to read twenty books over the summer months starting on 1 June 2017 and running until 3 September 2017. This year I have decided to join her, however I’m having a major book slump at the minute so I have chosen reduce the challenge to 15.

15books

Since I’m already behind I have picked out my first 10 books to read and will see where this takes me.

So here are my first 10 books of summer!

1. The Girl of Ink and Stars by Karen Millwood Hargrave

2. Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

3. Jet by Russell Blake

4. The Devil’s Work by Mark Edwards

5. Guilty Innocence by Maggie James

6. Slumber (Beauty Never Dies Chronicles #1) by J L Weil

7. Her Mad Hatter (Kingdom #1) by Marie Hall

8. The Good Widow by Liz Fenton

9. The Lost Library by Kate Baray

10. The Honeymoon by Tina Seskis

I’m planning on joining Cathy and the others by tweeting my way through the challenge using the hashtag #20BooksOfSummer to indicate when one of my reads is part of my challenge!

Screenshot 2017-06-03 13.39.54

So there’s my first 10 books of the challenge. What do you think of my choices? Which would you pick to read first?

 

2 thoughts on “20 Books of Summer 2017 (or in my case 15)

  1. Pingback: Weekly Review: June 04, 2017 | My Eclectic Reads

Leave a Reply

