Bookish (And Not So Bookish) Thoughts #3

Hosted by Bookishly Boisterous, Bookish (and not so bookish) Thoughts is a round-up of pretty much anything both in and out of the bookshelf. You can write about pretty much anything, bookish or otherwise.


Holiday Withdrawal We returned from holiday on Tuesday and I’m now having major holiday withdrawal symptoms. That said on the day we left it was raining more than at home so I wasn’t sorry to leave. I’ve just about caught up with everyone’s washing and am almost ready for the kids to go back to school next week so I can get back to some sort of normality/routine.

I Lost My Reading Mojo As you may have seen I had a Holiday TBR list all ready to go on my Kindle. However, for some reason I didn’t really get that much reading done this year. Last year I went through 5 books in the week, whereas this week I only managed 2. I just didn’t seem to be able to find the time, and after beating myself up about it to begin with, I eventually decided that it was OK as I was on holiday too.

Manchester Bombing Last Tuesday as we awoke in our Manchester hotel room preparing to go on holiday we were met with the devastating news of the terrorist attack at the Ariana Grande concert at Manchester Evening. Even in the face of the terrible events the prior evening social media was buzzing with praise for the emergency services and general public rather than focusing on the bomber. I will be tuning in on Sunday to watch the memorial concert and have just shown my support with a charity t-shirt.

MCR Charity Tee.jpg

Bookstagram Challenges Every month I trawl Instagram in search of a monthly photo challenge to join and never actually get any further than that, unfortunately this month is no different. However, I have found a few that look appealing so I might have to have a binge on photos to catch up as I can honestly say that if I leave it until the relevant day, there is no way I will make it to the end of the month.

I Can’t Believe It’s June I’ve already seen memes on Facebook about putting up Christmas trees and if I’m honest, I will be starting with my own Christmas planning over the next few weeks (please don’t shoot me!).

#20BooksOfSummer I’ve seen a few bloggers participating in this challenge by Cathy at 746 Books and have decided to jump on the bandwagon myself, although I won’t be attempting the full 20. Watch out for my finalised list shortly.20-books.jpg

What about you guys? What’s on you mind this week?

2 thoughts on “Bookish (And Not So Bookish) Thoughts #3

  1. Pingback: Weekly Review: June 04, 2017 | My Eclectic Reads

Leave a Reply

