Weekly Review: May 28, 2017

My Weekly Review is a quick run down of my posts for the week, plans for the coming week and anything else I feel I need to share.

As you read this I will hopefully be chilling in the sun with a nice cold drink, enjoying some much needed downtime with my family.

However, I’ve made sure I don’t neglect my bookish family and have made sure I keep in touch by pre-planning my weekly review just for you.


Book of the Week

Because I’m away I have picked my book of the week based purely on what I think I would have chosen once I’ve read them. Therefore anticipated book of the week is

NetGalley Approvals

I haven’t added any new books this week but have been working my way through the ones I have to make room for some more when I return.

This Weeks Posts

I’ve had to make a slight change to my usual schedule this week due to being away but hopefully, if everything has gone according to plan, I should have prepared enough content to see me through until my return.

As you may have noticed this week there have been no book reviews. This is because I didn’t really get through that many books prior to my break. Worry not though, I will be back up and running very soon with lots more reviews for you.

On Tuesday I joined in with my first ever Top Ten Tuesday, which fortunately for me was all about summer so I shared with you a selection of my kindle holiday TBR list. I’ll let you know when I’m back how I got on.

Wednesday was another new link up for me. I participated in Bookshelf Fantasies’ Shelf Control. My book of choice for this was Ultimate Storm by Richard Castle.

Thursday saw me sharing a book from the to be read list in TBR Thursday and Friday was my First Lines Friday post.

We were almost back to normal by Saturday with my Searching Saturday post all about unknown books.

Normal service should be resumed sometime next week once I’ve unpacked and got back into my routine.

Well that’s my week in brief. If you want to keep up with things as they happen feel free to follow me on Instagram, Twitter and Goodreads!

Leave a Reply

