Shelf Control #1: Ultimate Storm

Shelf Control is a weekly celebration of the unread books on our shelves run by Bookshelf Fantasies. The ideas that you pick a book you own but haven’t read, write a post about it (suggestions: include what it’s about, why you want to read it, and when you got it), and link up! Fore more info on what Shelf Control is all about, check out Lisa’s introductory post, here.


My shelf control selection this week is:

Ultimate StormTitle: The Ultimate Storm: A Derrick Storm Omnibus (Derrick Storm #1-3)
Author: Richard Castle
Published: 2012
Length: 332 pages

What it’s about (synopsis via Goodreads)

Collected for the first time, A Brewing Storm, A Raging Storm and A Bloody Storm are… the Ultimate Storm! Four years after he was presumed dead, Derrick Storm—the man who made Richard Castle a perennial bestseller—is back!

When Derrick Storm needed to leave the CIA, he couldn’t just retire. He had to fake his own death. So when his former boss calls in an old favor that will bring Storm out of early retirement and back to Washington to investigate a high-profile kidnapping, he knows there must be more at stake than the life of a senator’s son. Working alongside, but not exactly with, bombshell FBI investigator April Showers, Storm must make sense of a confusing flurry of ransom notes and unravel a complicated web of personal relationships and international politics.

As they race to get to the bottom of the kidnapping, a storm is brewing that will whisk them around the globe, from England to Uzbekistan. And while the CIA mission is getting heated, it’s nothing compared to the growing sexual tension between Storm and Showers…

How I got it:

I came across this and the other two books, Storm Front and Raging Storm in one of the leaflets I regularly receive from The Book People.

When I got it:

Last year sometime, although I can’t remember exactly.

Why I want to read it:

I loved the TV series Castle and was a little gutted when it ended. When I saw this book I immediately knew I had to get it to fill the Castle sized hole.

In fairness I didn’t really give much thought to how good the books were so we will have to see when I eventually get around to reading them!

One thought on “Shelf Control #1: Ultimate Storm

  1. Pingback: Weekly Review: May 28, 2017 – My Eclectic Reads

Leave a Reply

