Top Ten Tuesday: My Holiday Reads

Top Ten Tuesday is a fun meme which features a different book-related theme very week and is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

This is my first Top Ten Tuesday and this week the topic is a Summer Reads Freebie: summer/beach reads, books to go in your beach bag, best books set in summer, books with summer-y covers, best beach reads for people who don’t enjoy contemporary/realistic reads, best beach reads for fans of X genre, etc. etc.

This is perfect timing for me because, as you read this post I will be en-route to Majorca and plan to spend as much time as possible over the next 7 days chilling by the pool, sipping sangria and reading as much as possible.

For this week’s list I have chosen the top ten books on my Kindle Holiday TBR list.

1. CyberStormCyberStorm by Matthew Mather

This was a book I came across via Instafreebies. The cover caught my eye and the blurb held my attention.

It’s not my usual book, but then I do tend to read differently when I’m on holiday – it must be the sun!

Guilty Innocence2. Guilty Innocence by Maggie James

I’ve seen this book around quite a lot recently due to the book/blog tours prior to it’s release.

It seems to have had some pretty good reviews on the whole and is the type of book I enjoy, hence the reason it made my TBR list.

Alice Takes Back Wonderland3. Alice Takes Back Wonderland by David D Hammons

This was one of my ‘next reads’ a week ago but I never actually got around to starting it. Whether I do actually get around to reading it will depend a whole lot on my ‘book hangover’ after reading my current Alice retelling.

The Good Widow4. The Good Widow by Liz Fenton

This was my Kindle First option back in April (I think). It’s been sitting on my TBR list since then but with a bit of luck I will be able to make a start this week.

 

Cursed5. Cursed by Christina Bauer

I’ve been enjoying quite a lot of supernatural/fantasy books recently so I’ve added a couple to my holiday reading.

This is the first in the Beholder series and looks like something I would enjoy, although I’m not loving the cover.

Snow and Ash6. Snow and Ash: An Endless Winter by Theresa Shaver

I’m not sure what attracted me to this book initially but I’ve added it to the list to mix things up a little.

You can’t beat a bit of nuclear winter while you’re lounging on a beach in the sun.

Summer at Hope Meadows7. Summer at Hope Meadows by Lucy Daniels

This is the first of several NetGalley ARC’s I have chosen to take. Whilst not my usual genre of books I was drawn to it due to it’s setting of Yorkshire which just happens to be my home county.

It looks like a light-hearted, easy read for by the pool.

An Act of Silence8. An Act of Silence by Collette Mcbeth

And we’re back with the good old psychological thrillers.

This is another of my NetGalley Arc selections.

 

When I Wake Up9. When I Wake Up by Jessica Jarlvi

The cover of this book caught my eye when I saw it on NetGalley and after reading the blurb it seemed like my kind of book.

Not sure if I’ll get around to reading it on holiday but it’s there in case I feel the need.

The Devils Work10. The Devils Work by Mark Edwards

I’ve heard great things about this book from a Facebook reading group I’m part of and when I found it on Prime Reading by Amazon I knew I had to add it to my ever expanding TBR list.

 

Well that’s my Top Ten for today. What do you think of my choices? What’s on your holiday TBR list?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Holiday Reads

  1. Pingback: Weekly Review: May 28, 2017 – My Eclectic Reads

  2. Pingback: Bookish (And Not So Bookish) Thoughts #3 | My Eclectic Reads

Leave a Reply

