This Week In Books: 18.05.17

Welcome to This Week In Books, the weekly feature hosted by the lovely Lipsy over at Lipsy’s Lost and Found which highlights our week in books. A similar theme is run by Sam at Taking On A World of Words.

Apologies for the lateness of my post. I’m still in a holiday frenzy this week trying to get the packing done for the four of us as well as making sure I have enough to read while I’m away. I don’t want a repeat of last year where I forgot to download the books I actually wanted to read to my Kindle and then couldn’t find a decent wi-fi connection.

Now, Then, Next

Alice_ The Wanderland ChroniclesMy current read is Alice: The Wanderland Chronicles by J M Sullivan which magically appeared on my Kindle yesterday morning.  I’ve not had loads of time to read since it arrived but what I have read I’m enjoying.

The Girl of Ink and StarsI’m also still reading my book from last week The Girl of Ink and Stars by Kiran Millwood-Hargrave.

I’m hoping to have finished both books by the end of the week assuming I get all my packing finished.

Did You Whisper BackMy book prior to this was The Roses of May by Dot Hutchison and my full review will be ready by the end of the week. However I also managed to sneak in an ARC that I’m due to review, Did You Whisper Back? by Kate Rigby.

I’m not sure what I’ll be reading next as I am still putting together my holiday TBR list. I’m thinking it will be either CyberStorm by Matthew Mather or Cursed by Christina Bauer. That is of course unless I pick up something at the airport.

Based purely on the covers which would you read?

What are you currently reading? Have you finished any good books recently?

New on the TBR List

I’ve added a few books to my TBR list, mainly because I have no willpower whatsoever.

 

 

I’m quite an easy going reader. I will tend to read anything and everything no matter when it was published. I’m not usually the first in the queue. That said I am looking forward to reading Match Up a collaboration between some of the best crime writers. I’m particularly looking forward to the Lisa Scottoline & Nelson DeMille pairing along with Kathy Reichs & Lee Child.

MatchUp

Match Up is due for release on 13 June 2017

Are there any books you are eagerly awaiting?

So that’s my week in books!

I’d love for you to join in with this meme, just share you link below or comment with your choices if you don’t have a blog.

5 thoughts on “This Week In Books: 18.05.17

  1. Pingback: Weekly Review: May 21, 2017 – My Eclectic Reads

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: May 2017 | My Eclectic Reads

Leave a Reply

