Weekly Review: May 14, 2017

Well the week has finally come to an end and it’s time for my weekly wrap-up.

My Weekly Review is a quick run down of my posts for the week, plans for the coming week and anything else I feel I need to share.


Blog Update

I’m still working on my improving my blog. I’ve been joining some fun memes as well as sharing my thoughts on my recent reads.

I’ve also signed up to some book/blog tours so will be able to share them with you too.

Book of the Week

I’m in full on holiday prep mode at the minute which means I’ve not been reading quite as much as I’d have liked. Bearing that in mind I would have to say that my book of the week is The Roses of May by Dot Hutchison which is available on Read Now via NetGalley.

The Roses of May

NetGalley Approvals

I’ve added a few books to my NetGalley shelves this week in preparation for my holiday. A perfectly good holiday could be ruined if you run out of acceptable reading material, don’t you think?

Anyway, this week I’ve added the following.

This Weeks Posts

I’ve had another good week on my blog with reviews for My Beautiful Disaster: Part 2 and Breathless

I’ve shared my pick for Goodreads Monday and my Week in Books.

I’ve also participated in this week’s Searching Saturday sharing my choices for books with multiple points of view

Finally I have started my own feature, Sunday Shorts, where I share short reviews of some of the books I’ve been reading.

Well that’s my week in brief. If you want to keep up with things as they happen feel free to follow me on Instagram, Twitter and Goodreads!

Leave a Reply

